

British Skydiving 5 Wharf Way, Glen Parva Leicester, LE2 9TF 011 6278 5271 info@britishskydiving.org britishskydiving.org

Agenda for a meeting of **Council**

at lunchtime, immediately after the Presentation Ceremony that follows the AGM.

in the Worcester Suite, Ground Floor, De Vere Orchard Hotel, University Park, Nottingham NG7 2RJ

This agenda includes nominations for Committee Chairs received by Friday 12th January. Nominations will be taken at the meeting only if no advance nominations have been received.

1. Council 2024 composition Ten elected and two independent non-executive directors (see Appendix 1). There are two casual vacancies.

2. Apologies for absence

Mark Bayada – Vice Chair Chris Allen – Vice President John Lines – Vice President

3. To elect a Treasurer for and decide their term of office (of up to three years, per Article 13.3).

Nominee Natasha Higman. Proposer, Craig Poxon, Seconder, Adrian Bond

4. To elect a Chair of each the following Committees of Council - by custom and practice, committees are constituted annually so these are appointments for one year.

4.1 Chair, Safety and Training Committee (STC) Nominee Jeff Montgomery. Proposer, Mark Bayada, Seconder, Adrian Bond

4.2 Chair, Member Development Committee (MDC)

Nominee Karl Kojro, Proposer. Adrian Bond, Seconder, Mark Bayada

4.3 Chair, Élite Performance Committee (EPC)

Nominee Wes Guest, Proposer, Mark Bayada, Seconder, Natasha Higman

4.4 Chair, Nominations Committee

Nominee Mary Barratt, Proposer, Rob Hartley, Seconder, Wes Guest

5. To elect

5.1 (i) a Delegate to the Royal Aero Club Nominee Martin Soulsby, Proposer, Craig Poxon, Seconder, Wes Guest

5.2 (ii) an Alternate Delegate to the Royal Aero Club

Nominee Craig Poxon, Proposer, Natash Higman, Seconder, Adrian Bond

6. To co-opt to Council (non-voting):

- 5.1 The Chair of STC (if not a Council member)
- 5.2 Delegate and Alternate Delegate to the Royal Aero Club (if not Council members)

- To confirm dates for quarterly Council meetings in 2024 Tuesday 5th March – in person Tuesday 30th April - virtual Tuesday 25th June – virtual Tuesday 10th September – virtual Tuesday 26th November – in person
- 8. Directors' documentation
 - (i) Companies House Registration of Directors
 - (ii) Directors' duties & responsibilities
 - (iii) Code of Conduct for British Skydiving volunteers
 - (iv) Register of elected members' interests
 - (v) Short profile of each Council Member for the website (100 words maximum).
- 9. Director Training Day
- 10. Date of next meeting: per item 7

Appendix 1: Composition of Council

Appendix 2: Note on committee compositions and scheduling of scheduling of committee meetings.

Appendix 1: Composition of Council

10 elected & 2 independent members

plus, any co-opted members (non-voting)

10 elected members

Adrian Bond, Mark Bayda, Natasha Higman 2022, 2023, 2024, Mary Barratt, Craig Poxon, Wes Guest, 2023, 2024,2025 Karl Kojro, Theo Koutroukides 2024,2025,2026

There are two casual vacancies.

Tenure on Council - Elected Council members (per Articles 11 & 13)

2 Independent members

Rob Hartley was appointed at AGM 2022 as an independent member for 3 years (2022, 2023, 2024). Richard Lockwood was appointed at AGM 2024 as an independent member for 3 years (2024, 2025, 2026).

Tenure on Council - independent Council members (per Article 12)

Appendix 2: Note on committee compositions and scheduling of committee meetings.

- The Chair of each Committee recommends the composition of their committee for approval by a meeting of all Chairs. This does not apply to STC, but the STC Chair is part of the meeting of all Chairs.
- Once constituted, each Committee is free to set is own schedule of meeting dates, times venues and modes (physical or virtual), cognisant of its reporting responsibilities to Council.
- STC has already set its schedule of meetings for the year: