New Chair of Council for British Skydiving

At the Council Meeting after the AGM in Nottingham on Saturday, January 28 2023, the board elected a new Chair of Council for British Skydiving, Mary Barratt

Craig Poxon, out-going chair said,
“Having worked closely with Mary over the past few years, she is extremely hardworking and committed to the Association. I know that she will be a worthy chair. It is great for the Association to have a female chair for the first time in its history. I look forward to continuing working with her, supporting her in the new role and seeing her lead us to new heights.”
Mary said,
“I am incredibly proud and excited to take on this new role with the Association and I am very grateful to Craig for his ongoing support and for the remarkable job he has done across his challenging three-year term. I look forward to working with him, and the rest of the British Skydiving leadership, as we navigate through the challenges and opportunities ahead.”
Congratulations Mary and good luck with your term as Chair!

Also elected at the first council meeting were,

  • Chair of Safety and Training Committee – Jeff Montgomery
  • Chair of Member Development Committee – Ellie Southworth
  • Chair of Elite Performance Committee – Buzz Hicks
  • Delegate to the Royal Aero Club – Martin Soulsby
  • Alternate Delegate to the Royal Aero Club – Craig Poxon

You can find more information on all the directors on our website