Classic Champions

Important! Please scroll from right to left to view further information.

Mens Overall Champion Daily Telegraph CupWomens Overall Champion Lady Quilter CupOverall Team ChampionsMens Individual Accuracy ChampionLadies Accuracy CmapionTeam Accuracy ChampionMens Individual Style Champion Daily Telegraph TrophyLadies Style ChampionBest Overall Civilian Daily Telegraph CupFirst Year Accuracy AwardNovice Champion Swan TrophyBest First Year Style Performance The Woolgar Trophy
1961Sue Burgess
1962K Sanders
1963P W (Mick) TurnerHelen Flambert
1964A F CharltonHelen Flambert
1965Pete ShermanSusi WrightArmy Peregrines Team AW.P. McCarthy
1966Bill ScarrattDiana KnipeParachute Regiment 'A' TeamS. VatnsdalBill ScarrattJ. Moir
1967Bill ScarrattNone?Bill ScarrattParachute RegimentA.CharltonP.SchofieldP.Schofield
1968Brian DavidTracy Rixon
1969John MeacockGerry King
1970J KemleyGerry Vatnsdal (nee' King)Parachute Regiment, Red DevilsCpl. D. Whitney (Para Regt.)663 Aviation Sqn AACW.J. Meacock (Old Warden)R.King (Nomad)W.Ford (South Staffs)J. Dineen (RAFSPA)
1971John MeacockTracy RixonPeterborough Parachute CentreM.D. DeakinPeterborough Parachute CentreM.D. Deakin
1972John MeacockTracy RixonParachute Regiment, Red DevilsJ.M. PatrickParachute Regiment, The Red DevilsJ.M. PatrickJohn MeacockA.M.J. LaytonA.J.M. MeysnerD. Thorne
1973Bob HiattCathy BurrowsParachute Regiment, Red DevilsBob KingParachute Regiment, The Red DevilsSooty StandringJackie Smith? Littlewood (RAC)
1974Bob HiattJackie SmithDuck End 'A'Bob HiattDuck End 'A'John MeacockJackie SmithGrierson
1975John MeacockTracy RixonDuck End 'A'Bob HiattDuck End 'A'John MeacockJackie SmithNo Novices listed in results
1976Scotty MilneSandy MurrayDuck End 'A'Bob HullDuck End 'A'John MeacockJackie SmithAhmad Murad
1977Scotty MilneSandy MurraySymbiosisTony UragalloSymbiosisScotty MilneSally SmithA Redfern
1978Doug YoungJackie SmithArmyDoug YoungArmyDoug YoungJackie SmithNo Novices listed in results
1979Scotty MilneSandy MilneScotty MilneNWPC 'A'Scotty Milne
1980Scotty MilneNone?Scotty MilneScotty Milne
1981Scotty MilneJackie SmithIssa MohammedScotty MilneJackie Smith
1982Scotty MilneEsther Reynolds
1983Dave Tylcoat & Steve Treble (Joint)Esther ReynoldsRAJ Roode
1984Tony Uragallo & Steve Treble (Joint)Esther ReynoldsNeil DixonEsther ReynoldsNWPC (Stuart Morris, Brian Shaw, Harry Morgan, ?)Kevin HardwickJane BuckleMulligan
1985Julian SpencerJo Vaughan
1986Julian SpencerEsther ReynoldsHarry Morgan
1987Julian SpencerChris ClementsLes CarrollD Jones
1988Julian SpencerEsther ReynoldsStuart Morris and Nicky Johnston (Joint Champions)Julian SpencerCheryl Smyth
1989Les CarrollEsther ReynoldsFred RylandBarry HendersonR Johnston
1990WCPL Caroline AppsNicky JohnstonArmy "A" TeamB Henderson
1991Les CarrollEsther Reynolds Les CarrollArmy Team Les CarrollLes Carroll
1992Les CarrollEsther Reynolds Les CarrollArmy Team Les Carroll
1993Les CarrollKath Andrewes Les CarrollArmy Team
1994Les CarrollKath Andrewes Les CarrollArmy Team
1995Dave BallardDebbie CurtisArmy Team
1996Kath AndrewesArmy TeamCarl Williams
1997Carl WilliamsEsther ReynoldsCarl WilliamsSillyshaveCarl WilliamsDebbie Curtis
1998Jeff ChandlerEsther ReynoldsDave Ballard"H" Troop /PhilishaveJeff ChandlerKatherine Andrewes
1999Dave BallardJulie BallardStyle CrewEsther Reynolds
2000Katherine AndrewesDave BallardMillenium DoomCarl WilliamsKatherine AndrewesKath Andrewes
2001Esther ReynoldsJeff ChandlerEye TeamNONEEsther Reynolds
2002Esther ReynoldsSixty-NinersJulian Spencer
2003Esther ReynoldsCarl WilliamsAccratsCarl WilliamsKatherine AndrewesCarl Williams
2004Esther ReynoldsCarl WilliamsAccratsJeff ChandlerEsther ReynoldsJeff Chandler
2005Esther ReynoldsJeff ChandlerAccratsStuart MorrisFrancesca Shashkova
2007Team GB?
2008Esther ReynoldsGlen StephensonTeam GBJeff ChandlerEsther Reynolds
2009Esther ReynoldsPete SizerTeam GBNone
2010NoneJanos LeskoTeam EnglandJeff ChandlerNone
2011Esther ReynoldsTeam EnglandNone